October 17, 2019, 09:19:26 AM

Ga Cheerleading Vent



Author Topic: Point deduction question  (Read 1322 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Cheermom

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 25
  • Reputation Power: 0
  • Cheermom is new.
Point deduction question
« on: November 07, 2014, 03:14:07 PM »
If a stunt comes down and the flyers feet hit the ground, is this considered a "fall" where the team will get a 5 point deduction?  I've heard that as long as other body parts do not hit the ground then it's just an early dismount and only execution points would be affected... same with if the bases catch her and keep her elevated off the ground.  I'm trying to understand what is the trigger that defines if the deduction points will hit?  Side question... if a base or two also fall and hit the ground, are multiple deductions issued or just one for the overall mistake?  Looking for clarification.

Offline cheerchamp1

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 38
  • Reputation Power: 0
  • cheerchamp1 is new.
Re: Point deduction question
« Reply #1 on: November 08, 2014, 07:38:12 AM »
The only way the team receives a 5 point deduction is if they hit the mat. If their hands (referring to tumbling) or feet touch it is just execution. If multiple girls fall in the same group it is just 5 points. If other groups fall as well, then that will be additional points deducted. Hope this helps. However if the flyer puts her hands down to break her fall, the judges may deduct 10 points for an inverted flyer.

 

Carbonate design by Bloc
variant: carbon
SMF 2.0.15 | SMF © 2017, Simple Machines